I Wrote Me A Manual.

Take notes…

The Book Of Secrets

leave a comment »

I ordered a book from Amazon.com a few weeks ago to gain some financial wisdom while simultaneously reading a damn book for once. I used to read regularly, but since I graduated from college and moved to Atlanta, I’ve been slackin’ in that department. Anyway, the book, Rich Dad, Poor Dad, was a popular read that came highly recommended from friends and co-workers alike. So, when I placed the order on 7/18, I was pretty excited for it to come in the mail.

So yesterday, August 4th,–three weeks later!–I finally get a package from The Book Depository, a U.K.-based company that had the best combination of price/book quality listed ($8.59 incl. s/h for a book that was described as ‘in excellent condition’ or something along those lines). I get to the crib, open the package and unveiled Rich Dad, Poor Dad another book by Robert Kiyosaki Book of Secrets?!

Yup. These fools sent me some random book called Book of Secrets. A book so secretive, in fact, there is no author. The book is pocket-sized and is pecularily all black with the simple title across the front. I was wylin’ at first and was about contact The Book Depository and demand a refund/the correct book. Now, though, I’ve decided to first read the book and then contact them. I can’t front, the book’s theme and presentation alone make me want to read it. Who wouldn’t read a little black book of secrets?

Here’s the book:

Little Black book of secrets

Little Black Book (of Secrets)

And if you think I’m buggin’ and ordered the wrong book (I thought that for a second), here’s the order confirmation email I got from Amazon:

Shipping Method:
Shipping Preference: Group my items into as few shipments as possible
Subtotal of Items: $4.60
Shipping & Handling: $3.99
——
Total for this Order: $8.59

Delivery estimate: July 24, 2009 – August 10, 2009
Shipping estimate for these items: July 20, 2009 – July 21, 2009

1 Rich Dad, Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money–That the Poor and the Middle Class Do Not!”
Robert T. Kiyosaki; Hardcover; $4.60

Sold by: the_book_depository_

Definitely The Book Depository fail.

Written by PJ

August 5, 2009 at 7:25 pm

Leave a Reply

